A week of physical-AI announcements included Skild AI’s claim of a $100 million annual recurring-revenue run rate, XPENG’s automated humanoid-assembly demonstration, Unitree’s staged whole-body model release, Maven Robotics’ $100 million funding round, new Agility Robotics financial disclosures and Vention’s Montreal research lab. The releases mark commercial and technical activity, but most deployment, performance and production metrics remain company-reported.
By Land Offset PAI
Sept. 14, 2026
SAN FRANCISCO — Robotics companies announced new funding, manufacturing, model-development and deployment milestones last week as they work to move “physical AI” — software and machines that perceive and act in real-world environments — from demonstrations into industrial use.
Skild AI said Sept. 10 that it had surpassed a $100 million annual recurring-revenue run rate about 10 months after its first commercial deployment. The company said it had more than 60 paying customers and $50 million in revenue recognized since deployments began. Bloomberg reported the milestone after interviewing the company’s chief executive, but neither report provides audited financials, contract terms, customer concentration or a reconciliation of the company’s recurring-revenue calculation. 1 2
Skild’s most clearly identified industrial deployment is work with Foxconn and Nvidia on Blackwell server-rack assembly in Houston. Reuters reported the work in March, and Nvidia said in September that Skild’s dual-arm robots were active on a factory floor. The companies have not publicly disclosed fleet size, uptime, error rates, safety incidents, throughput or return on investment. 3 4
In China, XPENG said its Guangzhou humanoid-robot production line entered operation Sept. 8 and that an IRON robot completed automated assembly before walking off the line under its own power. XPENG said more than 80% of “core processes” were automated and has targeted mass production by the end of 2026, followed by deliveries in 2027. 5 6
Those are company targets, not demonstrated commercial output. XPENG has not disclosed a production rate, yield, plant capacity, price, order book or paying-customer deliveries. A separate trade-industry analysis likewise reported no external customer shipment as of the announcement. 6 7
Unitree released public materials for UnifoLM-WLA-1.0, which it describes as a 6 billion-parameter whole-body vision-language-action model trained on roughly 2,500 hours of real-robot data. The company says one model operates across 64 G1 humanoid manipulation tasks, including 10 whole-body and 54 tabletop tasks. 8 9
The release is staged. Unitree has made some reasoning-model weights available, while post-training code, the full WLA base model and named datasets remain listed as planned or unreleased. It has not published a WLA-specific technical paper, independent replication, named customer deployment, physical-task success rates or an end-to-end commercial software release. 8 9
Maven Robotics announced a $100 million Series A round led by RoboStrategy, with LocalGlobe, Vine Ventures and XTX Ventures among the named investors. Fenwick, which represented Maven in the transaction, separately confirmed the size and type of the round. 10 11
Maven says its wheeled dual-arm robots are performing palletizing and tote-handling work for an unnamed Fortune 250 consumer-packaged-goods customer. TechCrunch reported that it viewed live video of two machines at a customer site and quoted Maven Chief Executive Hamza Derbas on operating patterns and claimed uptime. The customer, fleet scope, system logs and performance data were not publicly disclosed. 11 12
Agility Robotics’ proposed merger filing with Churchill Capital Corp XI offered a rare financial view into a humanoid developer. The preliminary filing reported $1.782 million in 2025 net sales and a $140.176 million operating loss. It also described a conditional, single-customer commitment valued at more than $300 million for up to 1,000 future Digit v5 robots over three years, subject to milestones, features and specifications. The proposed transaction had not closed in the reviewed public record. 13
Agility says Digit has accumulated more than 65,000 operating hours across nine customer facilities that are deployed or committed for deployment. GXO independently confirmed that Digit robots were operating at a SPANX warehouse under a multi-year robotics-as-a-service agreement. Public information does not provide customer-by-customer fleet counts, uptime, intervention rates, safety outcomes or return-on-investment data. 13 14
Vention opened a Physical AI laboratory in Montreal focused on robotic manipulation, industrial data collection and post-training robotics foundation models. The company named Jimmy Li as lab leader and Cohere Chief AI Officer Joelle Pineau as an external technical adviser. Vention said the team has eight members and intends to expand. 15
Vention has separately announced a commercial launch for a GRIIP-powered bin-picking product, but the company has not identified purchasers or publicly released independent performance audits. Investissement Québec confirmed a C$150 million financing round announced in January, including C$40 million from the Quebec government and Investissement Québec; public disclosures do not assign a portion of that funding to the later lab. 16 17
The announcements show that physical-AI companies are increasingly disclosing revenue claims, factory trials, funding, software artifacts and field installations. They do not yet establish standardized, independently audited evidence of reliability, safety, cost or scale across the sector.
References
- Skild AI, “Skild Crosses $100M ARR,” Sept. 10, 2026. 1
- Bloomberg, “Robotics Startup Skild AI Hits $100 Million in Revenue Run Rate,” Sept. 10, 2026. 2
- Krystal Hu, “Skild AI, Nvidia Deploy Robot Brain on Blackwell Assembly Lines,” Reuters, March 16, 2026. 3
- Nvidia, “Skild AI S1 Physical AI,” Sept. 10, 2026. 4
- XPENG, “XPENG Humanoid Robot Production Line Enters Operation,” Sept. 8, 2026. 5
- XPENG, “Guangzhou Humanoid Robot Production Line,” Sept. 9, 2026. 6
- Automotive World, “XPENG Launches IRON Robot Production Line,” 2026. 7
- Unitree, “UnifoLM-WLA-1.0” project materials. 8
- Unitree Robotics, “UnifoLM-WLA” release repository. 9
- Maven Robotics, “Maven Robotics Raises $100M Series A,” Sept. 10, 2026. 10
- Fenwick, “Fenwick Represents Maven Robotics in $100M Series A Funding,” Sept. 10, 2026. 11
- TechCrunch, “Maven Robotics Wants to Steal Your Robot Deployment Deal,” Sept. 10, 2026. 12
- Churchill Capital Corp XI and Agility Robotics, preliminary Form S-4, Sept. 4, 2026. 13
- GXO, “GXO Signs Industry-First Multi-Year Agreement With Agility Robotics,” June 27, 2024. 14
- Vention, “Vention Opens Physical AI Lab,” Sept. 9, 2026. 15
- Vention, “Vention Debuts Rapid Operator AI,” March 16, 2026. 16
- Investissement Québec, “Vention Raises $150 Million,” January 2026. 17